@Wei - Trio Okho
@Wei - Trio Okho


The Percussions de Strasbourg will present a unique program spanning four centuries of rhythm at the International Festival of Colmar.

Invariants is a program for a trio of musicians playing percussion keyboards. Interspersed between two of Johann-Sebastian BACH’s Trio Sonatas for Organ, Rain Tree (1981) by Tōru TAKEMITSU and Les Invariants (2021) by Michaël LEVINAS take the German composer’s works back in time.
Centuries after their composition, these sonatas continue to adapt to the times without losing their essence, and the presence of contemporary works reminds us that Johann Sebastian Bach is still very much with us today.

From solo (Psappha, Rebonds) to trio (Okho), percussion seems emblematic of Iannis Xenakis’s major move in the late 1960s to turn the rhythmic element, somewhat neglected by the avant-garde, into a driving force of the unheard-of.

The program :
Trio No. 6 en sol majeur BWV 53 – Jean-Sébastien BACH
Okho – Iannis XENAKIS
Les Invariants – Michaël LEVINAS 
Psappha – Iannis XENAKIS

Trio No. 3 en ré mineur BWV 527 – Jean-Sébastien BACH
Rebonds A – Iannis XENAKIS
Rebonds B – Iannis XENAKIS
Rain Tree – Tōru TAKEMITSU 

⏰ Concert at 8:30pm
🎫 Information and booking
ℹ️ The International Festival of Colmar

Further information on Okho and Invariant